

List of fragile contexts

Strategic Partnerships 2022-2025 between the Ministry of Foreign Affairs (MFA) and Danish civil society organizations include a focus on fragile contexts in most engagements. Fragile contexts cover all humanitarian engagements as well as engagements in *countries* and *host communities* as listed below. The list may be expanded during the partnership period.

Fragile contexts - Countries

The list is based on the World Bank's annual *List of Fragile and Conflict-affected Situations* (FCS List) from 2022: <u>FCSList-FY22.pdf (worldbank.org</u>); expanded to include Ukraine based on the FCS List from 2023: <u>FCSList-FY23.pdf (worldbank.org</u>); and expanded to include São Tomé and Príncipe based on the FCS List from 2024: <u>FCSListFY24-final.pdf (worldbank.org</u>). All engagements in countries on the list fall under the category *fragile contexts*, no matter type or focus of the engagement.

Afghanistan	Haiti	São Tomé and Príncipe
Armenia	Iraq	Solomon Islands
Azerbaijan	Kiribati	Somalia
Burkina Faso	Kosovo	South Sudan
Burundi	Lebanon	Sudan
Cameroon	Libya	Syrian Arab Republic
Central African Republic	Mali	Timor Leste
Chad	Marshall Islands	Tuvalu
Comoros	Micronesia	Ukraine
Congo, Dem. Rep.	Mozambique	Venezuela RB
Congo, Rep.	Myanmar	West Bank and Gaza
Eritrea	Niger	Yemen
Ethiopia	Nigeria	Zimbabwe
Guinea-Bissau	Papua New Guinea	



Fragile contexts – Host communities

The list is based on the World Bank and UNHCR *List of Host Nations*. These are middle and low income countries with more than 25.000 refugees or 0.1% of the population. All engagements in countries on the list that directly targets displacement, refugees, or host communities ability to cope with an influx of refugees fall under the category *fragile contexts*.

Afghanistan	Ecuador	Panama
Algeria	Egypt	Peru
Angola	Ethiopia	Papua New Guinea
Argentina	Gambia	Rwanda
Armenia	Guinea-Bissau	Serbia
Bangladesh	Guyana	Somalia
Bosnia and Herzegovina	India	Sudan
Brazil	Iraq	South Africa
Bulgaria	Jordan	South Sudan
Burkina Faso	Kenya	Syrian Arab Republic
Burundi	Lebanon	Tanzania
Cameroon	Liberia	Thailand
Central African Republic	Libya	Togo
Chad	Malaysia	Trinidad and Tobago
Chile	Mali	Turkey
Colombia	Mauretania	Uganda
Congo, Dem. Rep.	Mexico	Yemen
Congo, Rep.	Montenegro	Zambia
Dominican Republic	Niger	
Djibouti	Pakistan	