Annex K: Persons Interviewed

Interviews in relation to the Horn of Africa Programme

Addis Ababa - Ethiopia

Persons Met	Position/Organisation
Amb. Mohamed A. Affey	The Intergovernmental Authority on Development (IGAD) Special Envoy to Somalia
Amb. Tewolde Gebremeskel	Peace and Security Director, IGAD
Amb.Stephan Schönemann	Ambassador, Royal Danish Embassy
Anders Kaldan	Peace and Stabilisation Programme Officer, Royal Danish Embassy
Antenneh Maru	Commercial Bank of Ethiopia
Biniam Shiferaw Ayalew	Vice Dean Debre Markos Law School
Birthe Elisabeth Larsen	Counsellor, Royal Danish Embassy, AU, IGAD and Danish Africa for Peace Programme
Brendan Gough	Political Officer, US State Department.
Col. Claus Henrik Pedersen	Defence Attaché, Royal Danish Embassy
Col. GebreEgziabher Alemseged	Facilitator, IGAD
Eyob Getachew	Prosecutor, Government of Ethiopia
Liat Shetret	Global Center on Cooperative Security (GCCS)
Luca Zampetti	Counsellor, Delegation of EU to AU
Maria Temesvari	Criminal Justice Officer, UNODC
Mark Newton	Regional Stabilisation Adviser, UK Foreign and Commonwealth Office.
Rodney S. Kiwa	Political Analyst, Somalia, Peace and Security Department, African Union
Tariku Tilahun	Ministry of Justice, Government of Ethiopia
Wondu Mamo	Ministry of Justice, Government of Ethiopia

Nairobi - Kenya

Persons Met	Position/Organisation
Alan Cole,	UNODC Regional Coordinator, Maritime Crime Programme
Geert Aagaard Andersen	Ambassador (Kenya and Somalia), Royal Danish Embassy
Col Thomas Persson	TA NACS Logistics/EASFCOM

Persons Met	Position/Organisation
Colonel Jørn Rasmussen	NACS Coordinator
Elizabeth Mueni,	Kenya Prison Service
Franco Sanchez,	UNDP RoL (via VC from MGQ)
Henrik Bjelke	PET
James Nunan,	UNDP Access to Justice (via VC from Hargeisa)
Jan-Petter Holtedahl	Embassy of Norway
Johan Frederik Mau	PSF Programme Manager, Royal Danish Embassy
Keith B Bean	US Embassy
Kira Smith Sindbjerg	Deputy Head of Mission, Somalia, Royal Danish Embassy
Lars Bredal,	Deputy Head of Mission, Kenya, Royal Danish Embassy
Lilla Schumicky,	UNDP Community Security
Lotte Mindedal	Development Counsellor, Somalia Team, Royal Danish Embassy
Ludwig Kirchner	Team Leader GiZ/EASFCOM
Manuel Pereira,	UNODC
Margherita Zuin,	UNSOM (VC from MGQ)
Marie Pedersen Haug	First Secretary, Somalia Team, Royal Danish Embassy
Matthew William Long	US Embassy
Matti Karvanen	EU Somalia
Mitch Dufressne	UNSOM (VC from MGQ)
Pamela Masese	Probation Service Kenya
Peter Faulhaber,	UNDP Civilian Policing
Reagan Beauchamp (US)	US Embassy
Shamus Mangan,	UNODC
Søren Knudsen	Defence Attaché (Kenya) and Stabilisation Adviser, Royal Danish Embassy
Stijn Janssen,	European Union
Uwe Wissenbach	EU
Vincent Monda,	ODPP
Vivian Mathilde Kuipers	First Secretary, Somalia, Royal Danish Embassy

Persons Met	Position/Organisation
Waldemar Wrey,	UNSOM (VC from MGQ)
Benediste Hoareau	Head of Political Affairs, EASFCOM
Bri. Gen. Charles Tai Gituai	Joint Chief of Staff (JCOS), EASFCOM
Cmdr John Aero Hansen	Danish Defence, Maritime Adviser Kenya
Colonel Peter Kalimba	Head of Administration, EASFCOM,
David Drinkard	US Embassy, Deputy Economic Counselor
Erica Bussey	UNODC, Programme Officer Terrorism Prevention
Gefahun Sifu	Legal Adviser, EASFCOM
Harsha Sirur	Counsellor, Embassy of Canada
Ivan Parks	Somalia Stability Fund
Jacqueline Nyirasafari	Internal Auditor, EASFCOM
James Manyonge	Company Secretary & Head, Financial Reporting Centre
Jan Beens	Kenya School of Monetary Studies, Project Coordinator, AML-CFT Project
Jean-Pierre Bardoul	EU Third Secretary Project Manager Instrument for Stability (Long Term) & Governance
Lieutenant Colonel Jack Mugyerwa	Head of Finance, EASFCOM
Lieutenant Colonel Paul Mwasi	Military Adviser to the Director, EASFCOM
Lucie Siwe	Information Manager, EASFCOM
Nikolai Hutchinson	DFID and EU
Pontus Molin	Chief Budget Officer, Budget & Trust Fund Section, United Nations Support Office for AMISOM

Remote Interviews held in Relation to the AfPak Programme

Persons Met	Position/Organisation
Anton Barre	Consultant
Claus Pertou Brixensen	Defence attaché, Helmand PRT
Eleanor Moss	UK MoD / Danish MFA
Erik Bryld	Consultant, Tana Copenhagen Aps
Erik Van Der Veen	UNODC Pakistan

Persons Met	Position/Organisation
Esther Lønstrup	Development Counsellor, MFA
Jens Morten Jørgensen	Army Operational Command, Helmand PRT
Jeremy Milsom	UNODC AfPak regional
Mr Mark Colhoun	UNODC Afghanistan
Nicholas Haysom	UNAMA
Nicolai Strangeways	DCD
Renauld Meyer	UNDP Afghanistan
Sean Kane	UNAMA
Søren Jacobsen	Minister Counsellor for Political and Military Affairs, Helmand PRT

Other Meetings held to discuss the Fund as a whole

Persons Met	Position/Organisation
Carole Frampton de Tscharner	Justice Rapid Response
Clare Staunton	Conflict Prevention and Resources, Conflict Department, Multilateral Policy Directorate, Foreign and Commonwealth Office, UK Government
Corina Vander Laan	MFA Netherlands
Dawn Lindsay	Fragile States and Conflict Group, Conflict, Humanitarian and Security Department, Department for International Development, UK Government
Erik Bryld	Tana, Senior Consultant involved in Af/Pak appraisal, Tana Copenhagen Aps
Esben Mulvad Thomsen	Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Former MoD representative in the Whole of Government Secretariat 2011-12,
Henrik Jespersen	Danida, Technical Advisory Services (Team Leader on the 2 reviews on the Horn of Africa Programme and Af-Pak programme)
Jan Johannsen	Ministry of Defence, Minister's Office, MoD representative in the Whole of Government Secretariat 2010-11,
Julian Brett	Tana, Involved in developing HoA programme
Lars Gert Lose	Prime Minister's Office , Former Head for the Whole of Government Steering group (2011-12)
Laura Hamm	Senior Policy Advisor, National Security Secretariat, Cabinet Office, UK Government
Lone Wisborg	Ambassador to Spain, Former head of the Whole of Government Steering Group (2008-2011)

Manon Bosclair	Justice Rapid Response
Mark White	Deputy Head, Stabilisation Unit, UK Government
Morten Lykke Lauridsen	Special Envoy for the New Deal
Neil Deeley	Assistant Head, Programmes & Resources, Security Policy & Operations - Military Strategic Planning, Ministry of Defence
Nina Berg	Danida, Technical Advisory Services
Rolf Holmboe,	Ambassador to Lebanon and Syria, Former Head of Stabilisation Department 2009-10
Steen Wegener	MoD International Bureau
Tania Schimmel	MFA Whole of Government Secretariat